Zoids Wild Grachiosaurus Video Review

Yeah, I know I said I was going to do this one in written form, but… I didn’t. Instead, here’s a video of me horribly fumbling the build and then showing off the Zoid’s movement. The thing you really need to see is the Wild Blast mode, especially if you’re on the fence about getting this kit.

The video’s kind of a first for me in that the final portion where I comment on the kit is completely scripted. I’ve been feeling more and more like the completely unscripted nature of these videos is probably just making them hard to watch, but at the same time, I personally hate when the delivery in other people’s videos is too obviously rehearsed and artificial, so I’m trying to strike sort of a balance here.

I also did that fun little bit with the Benny Hill theme that really just came out of my frustration with the fact that the way I kept screwing up for almost 4 minutes made the video seemingly drag on forever. Turned out pretty amusing in the end, or at least I think so.

Also, here’s the size comparison with Ultra Saurus for you to study at your leisure. It’s a little difficult to get a picture taken that really represents the difference in size accurately. Even here, the Grachio is standing ever so slightly closer to the camera, and it appears bigger than it actually is as a result. It really is puny compared to the Ultra. Not saying that should be a dealbreaker or anything – it’s plenty big compared to the other ZW kits – but this is definitely not Ultra Saurus 2.0.

20180916_153830

In fact, if anything it’s more like Seismosaurus 2.0, in terms of size at least.

20180916_154219

Of course the Seismosaurus had that awesome flexible neck with the complicated string mechanism driving it, you won’t find anything like that on the Grachiosaurus.

And here’s the rest of the pictures I took, might as well post ’em here if I got ’em.

Leave a comment